two girls!!! We are both super excited. At first he had a terrified look on his face when they said the first was a girl but then when they said the second was a girl he couldnt stop smiling. It was the cutest thing ever!! I think he is going to be completely fine with having more girls around and I know that they will be little daddy girls. His parents were so thrilled to find out we are having their first grandaughters. His mom and aunt cried when we told them because the entire side of the family is boys!! It is so nice to finally know now what we are having. Now it finally feels real to me. It almost makes me want to cry thinking about how far we have come and everything that has happened in the past. It's so bittersweet. I had no idea what we were having at all and am still in shock. It's funny because a couple of weeks ago I bought some girl clothes that were ADORABLE and said if we have two boys than I can just keep the reciept and return them. Well now I dont need to!
One baby is still about a week behind the other which is now all of a sudden worrying the doctors. The High Risk doctor that I went to today pretty much made me take a Trisomy test to determine if either baby had Downs or not. It makes me sad that there might be something wrong with one of our miricles but regardless of the results we will love them the same. I still get worried about them to this day and honestly dont think that the worry will ever go away.
Wednesday, September 8, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




No comments:
Post a Comment